day 1 - new sneakers and a diet

Strava has been complaining for some time that my Nike Air Zoom Vomero 12 shoes should have run more than 800 km now and I should buy new sneakers.

Yesterday I read some reviews on sneakers and today I got myself a pair of Nike Zoom Pegasus Turbo during lunch break.
Since I was there and chose a bowl with quinoa, mango, edamame and octopus and water as drink on Selfish, thought I mind as well start the diet today!

I made a good soup for both me and my daughter but also cooked spaghetti carbonara… for her alone. :P

Ecstatic to meet the road with the Pegasus. Will conduct an interview at lunch time, maybe I can still do a quick run afterwards…

 
1
Kudos
 
1
Kudos

Now read this

day 42 - a very mild return

So yesterday I got into my running sneakers again. The weather has been cold for this time of year, I was motivated and eager to do a running session without much worrying. Started from home, went down to meet the river. By km 2 I... Continue →