day 12 - hilly run

The last few days I gave my legs rest.
This Friday I forced myself out of the house to try a hilly run, sort of, the idea being the session ought to have some streep segments. Came up with the route as I was running.

During the session I kept looking and my knees and feet and noticed right away I was placing the right foot rotated outward. Not sure how recent is this incorrect posture and whether it is a result of the pegasus and/or the knee joint itself. So I consciously kept correcting the posture. The joint was noticeable but manageable. Main reasons why I didn’t extend the session to 10 km were the watch saying low batt and not to get back with too hard a session.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

day 14 - run around lisbon and thoughts on these 2 weeks

Yesterday I went to Decathlon and bought some stuff. Today I used 2 - compression socks and gel. The afternoon was very hot for May. I went to meet Pedro is his house in Penha de França around 18h and we talked for almost an hour,... Continue →