day 42 - a very mild return

So yesterday I got into my running sneakers again. The weather has been cold for this time of year, I was motivated and eager to do a running session without much worrying. Started from home, went down to meet the river. By km 2 I started to feel the knee compress a little and made the decision of suspending the session. Went back up walking, something I’m also enjoying nowadays.

Then in late afternoon I felt like trying out one of those Uber Jump bikes. Since I don’t live in Lisbon, but Oeiras, that meant I went riverside again, this time walking and without all the sporting apparatus. There were half a dozen of them near the Algés train station. After 1 minute of unblocking the bike, did a 45 min trip to Anjos. I started with the intent of parking the bike in Praça do Comércio and walk from there to Anjos due to the city traffic but as I arrived there and saw another Jump going full steam ahead the main city I did so myself too. It was pretty cool - the bike helps a lot in starting each cycling streak, it’s fun enough and I spent a good 45 mins contemplating people and in silence mostly with the river by my right. Wasn’t too demanding either, neither in terms of physical work and sweat nor the rent fee of short above 6 euros. Here’s the session.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

day 12 - hilly run

The last few days I gave my legs rest. This Friday I forced myself out of the house to try a hilly run, sort of, the idea being the session ought to have some streep segments. Came up with the route as I was running. During the session I... Continue →