day 33 - no runs for some days

I haven’t been writing, which doesn’t mean I forgot my mission. I’ve been taking it easy, not entirely to avoid forcing the knee but also due to scheduling constraints. Spent last weekend away, quality time outdoors. Did ITB rehab exercises again, now more precisely. Also repeated core exercises. I slightly relaxed the diet during those days with no weight gain at all.
This week has been chaotic due to outstanding work and my sleeping suffered a bit. Lisbon heat is back so the upcoming running sessions will have to take that into consideration - will make it a lot harder to squeeze a lunch session with temperatures above 30 degrees… Either dawn or dinner+ hours…
It’s good to see that I fully embraced the diet - skipping easy sugar, social coffees, healthier choices - and am slowly taking better care of myself. What I’m still lacking discipline of is in respecting sleep times more and eventually attempt to meditate every once in a while. Baby steps. As long as I keep improving it’s all for good.
Really missing a good running session, those you find the rhythm where it comes naturally and your mind blanks. :D Next week I must resume! Curious to see how my knee behaves too - fingers crossed.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

day 9 - a calmer run

So, Tuesday I attempted to do another session near the river, this time in the company of Pedro. I still felt my right knee joint complain but I did the session anyway because I wanted to know how serious it is. It was light showers... Continue →