day 6 - a steeper run

My daughter had a party in the morning and it gave me a little break. Learned a bit about tempo runs, but delayed that one to later due to convenience - no flat routes near my house, it’s too hot and would be my first attempt therefore can take longer. Decided on revisiting routes I used to take around Linda-a-Velha and Carnaxide.
Since this last year I’ve been running mostly near the river I kinda forgot how these ones are steep. Done some dynamic warm-up exercises from the book. Did my lame cooldown static ones as I couldn’t yet remember any of those :P
If I feel apt, will do a session tomorrow afternoon, otherwise it will be on monday instead.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

day 14 - run around lisbon and thoughts on these 2 weeks

Yesterday I went to Decathlon and bought some stuff. Today I used 2 - compression socks and gel. The afternoon was very hot for May. I went to meet Pedro is his house in Penha de França around 18h and we talked for almost an hour,... Continue →