starting point

These are the longer runs I did (I try to log everything as I love maps and Strava too):

April 14, 2019
20 km da Marginal - Cascais-Oeiras-Lisboa (20km)

May 6, 2018
Lisbon Eco Marathon (21km)

February 11, 2018
Meia maratona de Cascais (21km)

January 28, 2018
Corrida do fim da Europa (17km)

September 17, 2017
Meia maratona do Porto (21km)

My rhythm is below 6 min/km but I was unable to do full 21 km without breaking - in this last race it was at km 17 that it happe ed and I had to walk. Must better grasp the effort zones and eat better before races.

My current weight is 81.7 kg and lately I’m running once per week tops and do no gym work of any kind. I don’t eat like a bear but I don’t skip pasta, rice, olives and delicatessen (which I like a lot), drink the occasionally beer or ice tea.

I’ll try to come up with a feasible diet with a bit less protein, less rice, more vegetables, soups and water. Alcohol must go.

Morning cereals will be replaced by more fiber based ones and will have nuts and other healthier snacks around.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

day 9 - a calmer run

So, Tuesday I attempted to do another session near the river, this time in the company of Pedro. I still felt my right knee joint complain but I did the session anyway because I wanted to know how serious it is. It was light showers... Continue →